Users will be able to see when a position is now available when viewing schedules. There will be a dotted line box around the name of position.
Open shifts will appear to users in two ways:
Position name is in a white box with dotted line
This is an unrestricted position that all users can claim
Position name is in a grey box with dotted line.
This position is restricted, meaning the user does not have the proper permission assignments
Once the shift has been selected, a new modal will open, which will allow a user to claim the open position.
Selecting “Claim shift” will enter the users name into the position, saving the shift will finalize the claim. If the user does not want to claim the shift at the moment, they need only cancel.
Both saving and canceling the shift will return the user to the calendar view.