Users now can log into the website and agency, see open positions within shifts.
Users will be able to see when a position is now available when viewing schedules. There will be a dotted line box around the name of position.
Open shifts will appear to users in two ways:
Once the shift has been selected, a new modal will open, which will allow a user to claim the open position.
Selecting “Claim shift” will enter the users name into the position, saving the shift will finalize the claim. If the user does not want to claim the shift at the moment, they need only cancel.
Both saving and canceling the shift will return the user to the calendar view.